Lab Members

Halliday Lab Members

Dr Uriel Urquiza-García, PDRA, Systems and Synthetic Biology,  jurquiza@ed.ac.uk  Twitter @Uurquiza

Uriel's research focuses in integrating circadian clock dynamics and phytochrome signaling. He uses synthetic and systems biology approaches for generating and integrating highly quantiative data into thoeretical work.

Uriel's research focuses on integrating circadian clock dynamics and phytochrome signaling. He uses synthetic and systems biology approaches for generating and integrating highly quantitative data into theoretical work.  

Dr Andrés Romanowski (a.k.a. Andrew), PDRA, biotechnologist Andrew.Romanowski@ed.ac.uk Twitter @AndruRomanowski

Andres Romanowski

Andy’s research focuses on how phytochrome (and circadian clock) signalling affects plant architecture.

Dr Johanna Krahmer, PDRA, biologist johanna.krahmer@ed.ac.uk

Johanna’s research focuses on how phytochrome signalling and carbon metabolism interact to control plant biomass production.

PhD Students

Ammad Abbas, Darwin Trust Postgraduate Student, biologist ammad.abbas@ed.ac.uk

Ammad is interested in how the phytochrome pathways operate in the natural environment. 

Ejaz Hussain, Postgraduate Student, biologist Hussain.Ejaz@ed.ac.uk

 

Matthew Lincoln, Darwin Trust Postgraduate Student, biologist matt.lincoln@ed.ac.uk

Matthew's research focuses on the convergence of light and sugar signaling.

Rist Van de Weyer, Darwin Trust Postgraduate Student, biologist R.Van-De-Weyer@sms.ed.ac.uk

Rist is particularly interested in how Phytochrome Interacting Factors operate in Soybean and might improve crop architecture.

Marissa Valdivia Cabrera, CONACyT Postgraduate Student, biotechnologist M.Valdivia-Cabrera@sms.ed.ac.uk

Marissa is interested in the ecological relevance of phytochrome sensor-signalling.

Honors Students

Haydee, International Honors Student, computational biologist H.De-Luna-Valenciano@sms.ed.ac.uk

Haydee uses modern programming languages to develope software for improving various experimental procedures

Khairun Abdul Ghafar, Honors Student, biologist 1553302@sms.ed.ac.uk

Khairun is interested in the cross-talk between carbon and light sensing pathways

 

Past Lab Members

James Furniss

Ashwin Ganpudi

Karine Prado

Daniel Seaton

Deyue Yang

Gabriela Toledo-Ortiz

Harriet Jones

Yin Hoon Chew

Kelly Stewart

Henrik Johansson

Gavin Steel

Joe Hemsted

Keun Pyo Lee

Jayne Griffiths

Fran Salisbury

Eve-Marie Josse