Lab Members

Halliday Lab Members

 

Dr Johanna Krahmer, PDRA, biologist johanna.krahmer@ed.ac.uk

Johanna’s research focuses on how phytochrome signalling and carbon metabolism interact to control plant biomass production.

Dr Daniel Seaton, Senior PDRA, modeller daniel.seaton@ed.ac.uk

Daniel constructs mathematical models that help us predict how molecular signalling and plant growth react to seasonal change ( e.g. photoperiod and temperature).

Dr Karine Prado, PDRA, biologist karine.prado@ed.ac.uk

Karine is elucidating how the phytochrome light receptors regulate chloroplast protein abundance and activity.

Dr James Furniss, RA, biologist james.furniss@ed.ac.uk

James is studying the pathways through which external light signals control plant development.

PhD Students

Deyue Yang, Darwin Trust Postgraduate Student, biologist deyue.yang@ed.ac.uk

Deyue is leanring how phytochrome controls carbon resource partitioning.

Ashwin Ganpudi, Darwin Trust Postgraduate Student, biologist a.ganpudi@sms.ed.ac.uk

Ashwin is studying how light and sugar signaling converge.

Ammad Abbas, Darwin Trust Postgraduate Student, biologist ammad.abbas@ed.ac.uk

Ammad is interested in how the phytochrome pathways operate in the natural environment. 

 

Past Lab Members

Gabriela Toledo-Ortiz

Harriet Jones

Yin Hoon Chew

Kelly Stewart

Henrik Johansson

Gavin Steel

Joe Hemsted

Keun Pyo Lee

Jayne Griffiths

Fran Salisbury

Eve-Marie Josse